Staff Appreciation Day awards

-1Chancellor Rogers opened this year’s Staff Appreciation Day and Longevity Awards ceremony at the Wood Center Ballroom with a welcome address. Employees from around the state received the following awards:

Stacey Glaser, director of the Chukchi Library, received the Chancellor’s Cornerstone Award; Robin Weinant, ANSEP, received the Outstanding Staff Council Award; Jerry Domnick, with the Kuskokwim campus, received the Peggy Wood Award.

Congratulations to all the award winners and longevity award recipients.

Photo caption: Warren Fraser, right, accepts congratulations and a gift from Chancellor Brian Rogers in recognition of his 40 years of service to UAF.