PRSA Aurora Awards

The Public Relations Society of America Alaska chapter recently recognized UAF’s marketing and communications efforts for 2012 with Aurora Awards. The following received Awards of Excellence, recognizing exemplary design, creation and production of a single public relations tool.

First Place: “Naturally Inspiring” Social Media Campaign
Andrew Cassel, Carla Browning, Nerland Agency, Neumuth Advertising

First Place: 2012 Viewbook
UAF Marketing & Communications, UAF Admissions
Nerland Agency

Second Place: Tap Into Summer
UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning
Michelle Bartlett, Fiore Wilcoxson, Alida Van Almelo,DixonJones, Felicia Burud

Second Place: Website Redesign – UAF Marketing and Communications
Jenn Baker, Sherrie Roberts

Second Place: Chancellor’s Convocation 2012 – UAF
Tori Tragis, Michelle Renfrew, Andrea Swingley

Third Place(tie): “Naturally Inspiring” Brand Launch Video
Carla Browning, Michelle Renfrew, Nerland Agency, Neumuth Advertising

More information on PRSA Alaska chapter is available online.