Nanooks ready to run at 39th Annual Western Cross Country Invitational

 

Jamie Foland
474-6807

The Alaska Nanooks are on the road this weekend competing at the 39th annual Western Cross Country Invitational hosted by the Western Wasthington Vikings. The event is being held at Lake Padden Park this Saturday, Oct. 6.

The men’s 10-kilometer race begins at 10 a.m. Pacific Time (9 a.m. AKST), followed by the women’s 6-kilometer run at 11 a.m PST (10 a.m. AKST).

Running for the men on Saturday are juniors Tux SeimsAndrew Arnold and Wyatt Mayo, sophomore Kenneth Brewer and rookies Michael Fehrenbach,Ross MacDougallIsaac Lammers and John Klein.

The women will be represented by juniors Alyson McPhetres and Heidi O’Connor-Brook, senior Megan Thompson and freshmen Sara Falconer, Victoria Frehill and Ema Mayo.

Joining the Nanooks in the 16-team field is Alaska Anchorage, British Columbia, Central Washington, Club Northwest, Eastside Runners, Lane CC, Pacific Lutheran, Saint Martin’s, Skagit Valley CC, Simon Fraser, Trinity Lutheran (men), Trinity Western, Victoria, Valley Royals (women) and WWU.

Following Saturday’s meet, the Nanooks are idle until the Great Northwest Athletic Conference Championships, being hosted by the Western Oregon Wolves on Oct. 20 in Monmouth, Ore.

 

Tags:

 
 
 
 

Leave a reply

required

required

optional


 
 

UAF Events – Alaska Nanook & Athletics

 
 
 
 
 
 
Top